2 – Crumpets

Dear Lucy,

Last Wednesday I approached the Vicar regarding the possibility of a modest raise in wages for my cheese grating duties.  He muttered something about money being tight and repairs to the church roof.

Unimpressed by his response I’ve decided to pack up and go travelling.

The Vicar, as far as I’m concerned, can stick his ‘cheese-less’ crumpets up his bum!

M.M

N.B. Characters from The Postal Adventures of Morris Mouse are not based on real people.

Morris would love to know what you think of his letters and postcards.  He loves chatting writing and tapping away on a keyboard, so drop him a line under here or his Instagram, Facebook or Twitter shares.

Morris will get back to you mouse style. 

© All images and story content copyright of lynncf

6 Comments

  1. Postcrossing brought me here and honestly: this is the sweetest idea i’ve ever seen in my life. Such a little and so thoughtful gesture. It touches my heart with so much warmth. Thank you for sharing! This is beautiful!

  2. Hi Melitta,

    Thank you for your message. I really love sketching and painting so it really is a joy to send post to my dear friend Lucy. I’m made up that Postcrossing have written a review too, it was so kind of them to do so. If you want you can sign up for email alerts via my CONTACTS page so that you never miss a post, I’m always on the move so there are still plenty of stories to send to Lucy. Kind Regards Morris Mouse xx

  3. Dear Morris …
    From the postcards you sent Lucy I can that you like visiting churches (especially those with a rich history). Why don’t you come down to Cooling, in Kent, on your travels and visit St James’ church. It was a favourite destination of Charles Dickens on his regular 5 mile walks. In fact, a unique row of 13 children’s graves were his inspiration for the opening chapter of “Great Expectations” … my favourite!
    Regards – Thenu

  4. Hi Thenu,

    Funny you should mention Great Expectations, I’m spending a few days with my friend Millie at the moment and she named her dog after one of the characters in that book. Will certainly check out St James when I’m down in Kent. Thanks for the tip. 🐭 MORRIS MOUSE

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.