4 – Beatrix

Dear Lucy,

Spending a few days in the Lake District.

Have met a lovely lady named Beatrix who is also a painter.  Tomorrow I am going to meet some of her friends who have a problem she thinks I may be able to help with.

M.M.

This postcard was something of a worry to me as it took over a week to reach my dear friend Lucy. Shortly afterwards I decided to fill out an application form to have my post sent by Mouse Mail rather than through the Post Office (don't worry, you'll get a chance to find out about Mouse Mail later on in my blog).

Can you guess who Beatrix is? Drop Morris a line under here or his Instagram, Facebook or Twitter shares and have a guess!

M.M.

© All images and story content copyright of lynncf

3 Comments

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.